Submissions on draft proposals

Below are some of the submissions we have received in response to our Draft Proposals.

Submissions on the Draft Proposals closed 2 August 2021.

CI34 NSW Council for Civil Liberties (PDF, 127.9 KB)

CI35 Michael Douglas (PDF, 243.5 KB)

CI36 NSW Civil and Administrative Tribunal (PDF, 165.9 KB)

CI37 Dr Linda Steele (PDF, 112.4 KB)

CI38 NSW Police Force (PDF, 158.6 KB)

CI39 Youth Justice NSW (NSW Department of Communities and Justice) (PDF, 179.9 KB)

CI40 Professor Tania Sourdin (PDF, 292.9 KB)

CI41 Michael Taylor (PDF, 80.2 KB)

CI42 Medical Insurance Group Australia (MIGA) (PDF, 213.0 KB)

CI43 knowmore (PDF, 1.5 MB)

CI44 Dr Monika Zalnieriute (PDF, 153.3 KB)

CI45 Mental Health Carers NSW (PDF, 488.3 KB)

CI46 Professor Michael Legg, Anthony Song, Professor Lyria Bennett Moses and Professor Richard Buckland (PDF, 606.8 KB)

CI47 Mental Health Review Tribunal (PDF, 321.4 KB)

CI48 Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions NSW (PDF, 155.9 KB)

CI49 Aboriginal Legal Service (NSW/ACT) (PDF, 252.3 KB)

CI50 Rule of Law Education Centre (PDF, 268.8 KB)

CI52 NSW Society of Labor Lawyers (PDF, 183.5 KB)

CI53 Courts, Tribunals and Service Delivery (NSW Department of Communities and Justice (PDF, 366.3 KB))

CI54 Law Society of NSW (PDF, 345.2 KB)

CI55 Supreme Court of NSW (PDF, 9.7 MB)

CI56 NSW Bar Association (PDF, 2.5 MB)

CI57 Legal Aid NSW (PDF, 567.8 KB)

CI58 Local Court of NSW (PDF, 2.4 MB)

CI59 Australia's Right to Know (PDF, 555.9 KB)

CI61 Rape and Domestic Violence Services Australia

CI62 Children's Court of NSW (PDF, 216.0 KB)

Submissions on Consultation Paper

Below are some of the submissions we have received in response to Consultation Paper 22 (PDF, 3.0 MB)Open justice: Court and tribunal information: access, disclosure and publication.

Submissions on the Consultation Paper closed 19 February 2021.

CI01 Dr Jason Chin (PDF, 304.2 KB)

CI02 NSW Council for Civil Liberties (PDF, 817.1 KB)

CI03 Chris and Mandy Burgess (PDF, 234.4 KB)

CI04 Medical Insurance Group Australia (MIGA) (PDF, 767.5 KB)

CI05 Office of the Advocate for Children and Young People (PDF, 988.5 KB)

CI06 Mental Health Review Tribunal (PDF, 249.6 KB)

CI07 Youth Justice NSW (PDF, 882.8 KB)

CI08 Rape and Domestic Violence Services Australia (PDF, 1.7 MB)

CI09 Information and Privacy Commission NSW (PDF, 780.6 KB)

CI10 knowmore (PDF, 1.8 MB)

CI11 Tenants' Union of NSW (PDF, 202.4 KB)

CI13 Associate Professor Jane Johnston, Professor Patrick Keyzer and Ms Tess Johnston (PDF, 295.8 KB)

CI14 Public Interest Advocacy Centre (PDF, 317.7 KB)

CI15 Justice Action (PDF, 190.2 KB)

CI16 Feminist Legal Clinic (PDF, 300.5 KB)

CI17 Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions NSW (PDF, 412.3 KB)

CI18 Dr Linda Steele (PDF, 425.7 KB)

CI19 Law Society of NSW (PDF, 318.0 KB)

CI20 Australasian Legal Information Institute (PDF, 204.8 KB)

CI21 Commonwealth Director of Public Prosecutions (PDF, 200.1 KB)

CI23 UTS Jumbunna Institute for Indigenous Education and Research, Research Unit; Aboriginal Legal Service (NSW/ACT) and National Justice Project (PDF, 525.0 KB)

CI24 Legal Aid NSW (PDF, 10.6 MB)

CI25 Local Court of NSW (PDF, 1.2 MB)

CI26 Supreme Court of NSW (PDF, 131.0 KB)

CI27 Australia's Right to Know (PDF, 1.7 MB)

CI28 Children's Court of NSW (PDF, 321.9 KB)

CI29 Banki Haddock Fiora (PDF, 313.7 KB)

CI30 Professor Judy Cashmore AO, Associate Professor Amy Conley White, Meredith McLaine and Professor Rita Shackel (PDF, 100.0 KB)

CI32 Fighters Against Child Abuse Australia (PDF, 250.5 KB)'

CI33 Mental Health Review Tribunal (PDF, 157.7 KB)(supplementary)

Last updated:

18 Sep 2023

Was this content useful?
We will use your rating to help improve the site.
Please don't include personal or financial information here
Please don't include personal or financial information here

We acknowledge Aboriginal people as the First Nations Peoples of NSW and pay our respects to Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the ongoing connection Aboriginal people have to this land and recognise Aboriginal people as the original custodians of this land.

Top Return to top of page Top